BRC Certification

BRC Certification

BRC Certification

BRC Global Standard for Food Safety, BRC Global Standard for Packaging and Packaging Materials, BRC Global Standard for Storage and Distribution, BRC Global Standard for Agents and Brokers

Why BRC certification is required?

BRC Global Standards deliver confidence across the entire supply chain by guaranteeing the standardisation of quality, safety and operational principles. By setting the benchmark for excellent manufacturing practice, they provide assurance to customers that products are safe, legal and of high quality.

What are the BRC benefits?

  • Protects your brand and your customers.
  • Allows you to do business with those retailers, manufacturers, ingredients companies and food service organisations who specify certification as part of their approval process.

What are the BRC grades?

BRC Food Standard supports unannounced audits. There are 5 grades of certification: AA being the highest level, followed by grades A, B, C and D. The grade depends on the number and severity of the non-conformities found during the audit. For unannounced audits the + symbol is added to the grade

Is BRC certification difficult?

BRC Certification is usually considered extremely difficult, but it is not as difficult as most food industry organisations make it. The BRC Global Standard for Food Safety ensures effective management and assurance of product safety, quality, legality, and integrity.

What is the difference between BRC and ISO 22000?

The BRC standard has a focus on quality, food safety and legality. The FSSC 22000 targets its focus on food safety and legal compliance